I PASSED!

As I studied for the bar exam this summer, I chuckled several times over the “you likely didn’t learn this in” <insert: contracts, torts, criminal law, civil procedure, property, , criminal procedure/law> line used by the bar prep lecturers.  While that was true in evidence and constitutional law (mostly due to cases handed down from the United States Supreme Court in the past ten years), I know we ended up covering a lot more material with those six credit first year courses. It also allowed our professors to take a little more time showing how the courses overlapped with other practice areas.  For that, I say thank you.  

Thank you for nine month comprehensive exams.  Thank you for being so generous with office hours.  Thank you for encouraging me to take remedies third year.  Thank you for pointing out from time to time how the classroom, bar exam, and real life don’t always intersect. Thank you for instilling in me the confidence that I could the kind of attorney I wanted to be.  I know I would not be the lawyer I am today without that legal foundation.  But most of all, thank you for providing me the space to truly appreciate being a member of the legal profession, and nurturing my own values of service to others. Thank you for helping me become the lawyer I dreamed of being as I applied to law school.  Is there anything sweeter than becoming who you were meant to be?

One thought on “I PASSED!

Leave a Reply

