October Resolution Update

So I have a long four day weekend, so I’m trying to get ahead of some things, and thought I should start by looking at my resolution list.  So here goes….

  • Resolution #2, I set goals to read 75 books, 12 non-fiction books, 12 Chicago.  I am now at 73 books, which puts me 15 books or 20% ahead of schedule.  13 books on Chicago, 19 non-fiction.  I still need to go check out Dennis Cremin‘s Grant Park: The Evolution of Chicago’s Front Yard – I want to be able to answer more questions about Grant Park on my Chicago Architecture Foundation tours.
  • Resolution #3, my facebook creativity challenge.  So still trying to catch up with NK to hand over her gift, MVM received her cowl, the scarflet with shawl pin for CD needs to be mailed BUT now I’ve decided to also make Laura Aylor’s Tuck scarf, and the shawl for MR needs to be blocked so it will be waiting for her return from India.  I have the pattern selected for CS, which continues to be on hold while I complete the nursing shawl for EJ.
  • Resolution #4, new knitting skills.  Still hoping to cast on my double kniting project, and have a couple of patterns in mind.  One that is a kit, which I would make for JK, and another that I’d make for MP.  Time will tell…
Leave a Reply

