Big plans….

The next few weeks will be crazy busy.  This week, I have training for two different new activities with the Chicago Architecture Foundation.  But first, tomorrow I am up to give a Historic Skyscraper tour — likely to be one of my last three of the year as I’m only scheduled for two more after this one.  Thursday night, I have a training session to be a Docent Interpreter for Open House Chicago, which will be held at 150 sites around Chicago October 19-20.  This year, Docent Interpreters will be at various sites downtown to help visitors better understand their visits and I’ll be at the University Club of Chicago on Sunday, October 20 from Noon-2 p.m.  On Saturday, I will bumping around Hyde Park, preparing for the Churches by Bus tour, which will have at least four busloads coming down to see five different sites.  I’m on tap for Augustana Lutheran Church, which means I need to brush up on Lutheran traditions and Modern architecture.

And next week, I need to hit up the River North Pub Crawl (I want to learn pub crawls for next year), I have a meeting for the Event & Meeting Planning Committee of the Junior League of Chicago, followed by a meeting with the Communications Committee for the Chicago Public Library Foundation Junior Board, and doing research on some ideas we discussed at this morning’s Communications Committee Meeting for the Chicago Architecture Foundation’s Docent Council.  Whew, now I really am ready for bed….

Leave a Reply

