What’s Keeping Me So Busy?

The past few weeks have been particularly busy, as I started to lead groups on the Modern & Beyond Skyscraper Tour for the Chicago Architecture Foundation.  On Sunday, July 16, I gave my 8th public tour, and my plan is to have all my 13 required tours AND the rest of my training requirements no later than Friday, July 5.  At that point, I can start to give private tours too!  Which is why it is so exciting to be part of an organization that has been named the  #1 Thing to Do In Chicago by US News in 2012.  So the next time you’re in Chicago, join me or one of my fellow Docents for an opportunity to discover why design matters,  and learn a little about our fascinating history. So what’s keeping you busy this summer?

CAF - architecture.org

#1 Thing to Do in Chicago – US News 2012

Leave a Reply

