Celebrating Chicago: Grant Park Music Festival

Today’s entry for the 175 Days to Love Chicago celebrates the Grant Park Music Festival, whose holiday concert actually kicked off about 2.5 hours ago. Whoops, guess I missed that one.  I am so not sad about it seeing as today also matched the Chicago historical high of 102 degrees.  Here is what I did do today to celebrate Independence Day from the comfort of my own home:

Bummed that I missed the holiday back in Nebraska, but hey, everyone, I’ll be back for B’s wedding in August!

Leave a Reply

